:: Home :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
VST effects

 
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:57 pm    Post subject: VST effects

Hello people, how you doing, nice to meet you, im new here

My question is :

How do i use vst effects in Skaletracker, what i need to know is :

How do i set a vst effect on a channel!
And the output vst, where is it!?

Regards,
Samplekit
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 12:14 am    Post subject:

i hope this solve uīr problems:
http://www.skale.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1656
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:59 pm    Post subject:

Big thanks! i'm going to read that carefully and check that out!

yeAH
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:50 pm    Post subject:

Maybe..someone can help me with :

What vst i set on basse, what on hihat..on snare..etc etc?

I have a lot of vst effects but i don't know what to do with it, yet!
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 1:00 pm    Post subject:

Samplekit wrote:
Maybe..someone can help me with :

What vst i set on basse, what on hihat..on snare..etc etc?

I have a lot of vst effects but i don't know what to do with it, yet!


there are existing too much. try it out and listen carefully to your sound.
compare it with other music that sounds like urīs and find the differeces

making music is an science

if u can read or understand german language than read this tut: very important and real good!
http://www.producer-network.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1573
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 8:16 pm    Post subject:

Hey, thanks for the reply's!

(in the mixer)

I tought i can put a effect on every channel, but it is on every instrument, is that so?

+it gose from 01 till 08 instruments on the screen, how do i get the other instruments (09 till...) on a effect?

i dont know what to do with all the buttons, i need a plan, step by step
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 4:20 pm    Post subject:

u only can use 8 fx. no more. its annoying.
effects on channel are possible.
use it here ----> 0000

but i dunno exactly.

i used skale at last than 2 years ago.

try the tutorial section

http://www.skale.org/forums/viewforum.php?f=11
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:47 pm    Post subject:

alien5ive wrote:
u only can use 8 fx. no more. its annoying.
effects on channel are possible.
use it here ----> 0000

but i dunno exactly.


Can anyone tell me exacly how to put vst effects on a channel?

Regards!
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:07 pm    Post subject:

check this link: http://www.skale.org/forums/viewforum.php?f=11

maybe thers something

here some picīs info:

1.)


1a.)


2.)



3.)


4.)


_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:58 pm    Post subject:

thanks man, this works awesome.

What i dont understand, is how i put the second effect???
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:25 pm    Post subject:



most logical is this, put a effect it on 2, what i have.

And then tab on 2..
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 6:48 pm    Post subject:

for a 2nd effect on the same sample make it so:


do not overwrite the FX at 1st slot .

klick on 2nd slot and load it at this position.

see the picture

A5
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Samplekit
Skale Newbie


Joined: 21 Oct 2007
Posts: 35

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:48 pm    Post subject:

Big Thanks to you man, i made the fault to not tab on the next fx in de MULTI FX~


YEAh!!
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 10:37 pm    Post subject:

u got it. ? great.

if u load an external VSTI and arnt be able to turn back:
no problem than press the [win] key . this will minimize skale. press on skale below on the taskbar and than [esc] key.

now uīr back in skale.

its a skale bug? dont know. skale doesnt support all VSTI plugin

go on
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group