:: Home :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
[Q] Silence? of an instrument

 
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Documentation, Tips & Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Blacker
Skale Clueless


Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Location: Sweden

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 3:43 pm    Post subject: [Q] Silence? of an instrument

Hi, I'm quite new on this and I was wondering how to have an instrument silent?

Let's say I have two patterns, 1 and 2 following eachother, then I would like to have pattern 1 played again after that. Problem is that an instrument from pattern 2 still plays and overlaps pattern 1.

So how do I get pattern 2 silent?
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:37 am    Post subject:

three possibilities you have:

1. hard (sample only):
use the volume command in the track editor (switch pattern effetcs to get it) and set the effect to 0

2. soft (sample, vsti):
- set a volume envelope curve to the instrument (Instr.Ed.)
- set a fade out other than 0 (Instr.Ed.)
- use the substain command (note off, could be setted in ConfigSkale.Exe->Shortcuts) to stop the instrument with the fade out you've setted

3. static (sample)
use the volume envelope of the instrument and fade out the instrument bwith an envelope curve
_________________
http://www.vereiser.de

Intel Pentium 4 / 2,8 GHz / 1 GB DDR / WinXP Prof. / Hoontech DSP24 Value (multichannel soundcard)


Last edited by vereiser on Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:17 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
st3vie
Skale Administrator


Joined: 13 Nov 2002
Posts: 641
Location: Beverwijk, The Netherlands

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 6:55 am    Post subject:

*moved to Docs, Tips & Tricks*
Back to top
Blacker
Skale Clueless


Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Location: Sweden

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 2:31 pm    Post subject:

Thanks. I've used the volume command in the track editor and that worked fine.
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:15 pm    Post subject:

But the soft method will be the professional one at least.
_________________
http://www.vereiser.de

Intel Pentium 4 / 2,8 GHz / 1 GB DDR / WinXP Prof. / Hoontech DSP24 Value (multichannel soundcard)
Back to top
Blacker
Skale Clueless


Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Location: Sweden

Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2005 7:58 pm    Post subject:

Quote:
But the soft method will be the professional one at least.


OK. I'm not sure how to really do this though.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Documentation, Tips & Tricks All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group