:: Home :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
[SKIN] Phobos (de)

 
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Skins
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 8:24 pm    Post subject: [SKIN] Phobos (de)

P H O B O S

SCREENSHOT: www.nautilus-band.de/Media/Grafiken/Hintergrund/1024/default/SkinPhobos.jpg
SKIN: missed ATM

Der Vereiser


Last edited by vereiser on Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:37 pm; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
st3vie
Skale Administrator


Joined: 13 Nov 2002
Posts: 641
Location: Beverwijk, The Netherlands

Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 8:28 pm    Post subject:

looks... interesting.

A bit too chaotic for me, though. But fun to see Skale in German.

PS: perhaps a link to a screenshot would be an idea

cheers,
st3vie
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2004 8:49 am    Post subject:

Want to have the German Skale V0.80. Say me.
Will release another skin: Waterfall.

If you work with these skins, it will take a little time to accustom to them. But I self feel no difference.
Or what you really think is chaotic for you. Is it only the background picture ?
I didn't do that easy thing, only coloring an existent skin (default.sks in blue or green ) !
Back to top
dBlues
Skale Moderator


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 338
Location: Finland

Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:23 pm    Post subject:

Perhaps you could make another skin in english? Somthing with chrome and shine on it... blue lights etc. yes, I'd like that

Might try myself, if only there was a skin editor, I'm not into hex-editors.
_________________
"MacReady: Why don't we just wait here for a little while... see what happens?"
Back to top
Kmuland
Skale Lover


Joined: 16 Dec 2002
Posts: 165
Location: Spain

Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:00 pm    Post subject:

Very nice Phobos skin... only problem is German language.

I hope english version released soon
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 5:30 pm    Post subject:

the problem is: skinmaker does not work with v.08 only for v.76.

someone need to correct the skinmaker for v.08.

i did some in default skinfile and changed the header to an compatible v.076 skinfile. now it has unpacked all tga. but cant open the tga“s in an paintprogramm.

is there an nu skinmaker out that worx fine with default.sks v0.8??

thanx for a link.


chears
A5
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 11:41 am    Post subject:

I do not have any problems loading the unpacked tga's in my paintprogramm (I use Photoshop), after changing the header in the sks.
I can access all tga's. SKINMAKER creates a correct 076w-compatible version, which you can load into V0.80. Only MIXER/Instr.Ed.Ext./Inst.Filter skins are set to the default skin tga's. SKALE 0.76w shows the skin correctly.
Back to top
st3vie
Skale Administrator


Joined: 13 Nov 2002
Posts: 641
Location: Beverwijk, The Netherlands

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 12:22 pm    Post subject:

vereiser wrote:
I didn't do that easy thing, only coloring an existent skin (default.sks in blue or green ) !


i know i know... i just gave my personal opinion. i didn't mean to sound too
negative on it, or something. And i still like the attempt and to see that
there are new skins created!

I think with chaotic... hm, perhaps i was thnking about a bit more contrast
in the skin, so things stick out a little bit more. And perhaps some more color,
although that might not fit this skin theme, of course.

anyway.. looking forward to other skins. =)

-st3vie
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 12:47 pm    Post subject:

st3vie wrote:
.... And perhaps some more color,
although that might not fit this skin theme, of course. ....


PHOBOS was my first try creating a skin. That skin theme should fit to myself. Soon I will release a green skin: WATERFALL. I will give you colors.

Have you a special preference ? Which colors do you most wanted ?
Back to top
st3vie
Skale Administrator


Joined: 13 Nov 2002
Posts: 641
Location: Beverwijk, The Netherlands

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 1:35 pm    Post subject:

i don't know. i don't really have a specific color, but i believe i did use 'jungle'
in FT2 most, which was greenish.

i'm hard to please when it comes to skinning of applications.
i'm very picky., i guess. Skins should be both nice and clean at the same
time. And then there is always something with personal taste, of course.

-st3vie
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 6:56 pm    Post subject:

vereiser wrote:
I do not have any problems loading the unpacked tga's in my paintprogramm (I use Photoshop), after changing the header in the sks.
I can access all tga's. SKINMAKER creates a correct 076w-compatible version, which you can load into V0.80. Only MIXER/Instr.Ed.Ext./Inst.Filter skins are set to the default skin tga's. SKALE 0.76w shows the skin correctly.


okay. pls post the edited header and lemme see what u changed. maybe i did too much or something wrong. the next problem here is that i cant compiled nu or old 076 skin load up in v08. no chance.

lemme see.

thx

A5
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Tue Nov 30, 2004 12:02 pm    Post subject:

Hi A5 and all the others how want to know,

To make skinfiles of version 0.80a unpackable for USSM 0.20 you have to change the header in default.sks. Before you start make a copy of the default.sks.
Open your favourite HEX-editor.
Open the default.sks of version 0.76w and mark the header like figure 1. Change to default.sks(V0.80a). Copy the block into the marked area as shown in figure 2. Then save. Now you can use USSM to unpack the tga.

Note 1: SkaleTracker V0.80a has new features. Because of that Mixer/Inst.Filt./InstEd.Ext can be change, but will not add to the sks-file USSM 0.20 creates. Overwrite these three parts of the skin with the default.sks-tga of Version 0.76w.

Note 2: Equal to Note 1 SkaleTracker V0.80a uses for Mixer/Inst.Filt./InstEd.Ext the default.tga of Version V0.80

figure 1


figure 2


Hope this help.
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Tue Nov 30, 2004 3:27 pm    Post subject:

thanx man. i c that i changed too much strings so it was the equal of a corrupt tga.

will try it.


l8r vereisungsmensch and thanx

A5
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Skins All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group