:: Home :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
How do I Configure Sound Card?

 
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Skale Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
else909
Skale Clueless


Joined: 08 Oct 2005
Posts: 10
Location: Pomona, California -USA-

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 4:09 pm    Post subject: How do I Configure Sound Card?

ok.
I run the latest version of Skale Tracker, and I have a question that has me going nuts:


How do I configure my P.C. to be able to handle 2 different sessions of Skale TraCKER at the same time???

-eg. I want to be able to mix 2 of my tracks together...Like a live gig - LIVE P.A. set...

I think it has something to do with configuring the sound card.

Does any body have a solution???

Please send me an e-mail at else909@yahoo.com.

Thanks.
_________________
Whats the Deal?
Back to top
alien5ive
Skale Fanatic


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 392
Location: uk-germany

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 5:05 pm    Post subject:

theres an external tool called :ConfigSkale.exe
run it be4 the first start and make ur configuration

later
_________________
- [ www.a5-recordings.com ] -
- www.myspace.com/a5recordings -
- drum and bass productions -
Back to top
else909
Skale Clueless


Joined: 08 Oct 2005
Posts: 10
Location: Pomona, California -USA-

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 7:49 pm    Post subject:

Yes, I know about the file called: ConfigSkale.exe - but I want to run "2" sessions of Skale Tracker.

This is what happens: I open one skale tracker window (load a sond and play it...)

NEXT: I open a second skale tracker window ( I don't get sound from the First window)

I want to know how to set-up scale so that I can run 2 at the same time.

THNKS
_________________
Whats the Deal?
Back to top
Reezon
Skale Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2003
Posts: 32
Location: Fin

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:59 pm    Post subject:

else909 wrote:
Yes, I know about the file called: ConfigSkale.exe - but I want to run "2" sessions of Skale Tracker.

This is what happens: I open one skale tracker window (load a sond and play it...)

NEXT: I open a second skale tracker window ( I don't get sound from the First window)

I want to know how to set-up scale so that I can run 2 at the same time.

THNKS


Have you tried making another Skale directory with the program files and running each .exe file separately..? I mean, sounds like you are trying to push one program to open two sessions, which might not be possible with skale, unlike with browsers & desktop/windows-programs. Not sure, if Skale actually supports two sessions of itself at the same time, but running two separate .exes should fool the OS to think they are two different programs and most of all, should solve your configuration problems (both having own setups).
_________________
Early bird gets the worm, but second mouse gets the cheese.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Skale Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group