:: Home :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Effects column question.

 
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Skale Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Crasher
Skale Clueless


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Location: Latvia

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 12:32 pm    Post subject: Effects column question.

Hi!

Well, in SKALE help section "effects" there is mentioned as if I could turn multi FXs on or off (possibly) with effect column command? But the type parameter is said to be 10, so don't really understand how do I use it?

Bye and may your work succeed!
Back to top
vereiser
Skale Moderator


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Location: Berlin, Germany

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 5:25 pm    Post subject:

One Example:
The HEX number of the pattern effect Multi FX is 0E.
The number of the FX reverb is 09.
You want to set the FX to off.

The control command for this should be:
E90

E - Multi FX on/off
9 - the number of the Multi FX
0 - off

Next Example:
The HEX number of the pattern effect Multi FX is 0E.
The number of the FX reverb is 09.
You want to set the FX to on.

The control command for this should be:
E91

E - Multi FX on/off
9 - the number of the Multi FX
0 - on
_________________
http://www.vereiser.de

Intel Pentium 4 / 2,8 GHz / 1 GB DDR / WinXP Prof. / Hoontech DSP24 Value (multichannel soundcard)
Back to top
Crasher
Skale Clueless


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Location: Latvia

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 5:50 pm    Post subject:

Thanks.
Back to top
Manwe
Skale Lover


Joined: 23 Jan 2003
Posts: 137
Location: Russia

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 8:50 pm    Post subject:

Something wrong with it.
First at all, there only 8 effects can be loaded into Skale.
Second, you need to redefine "FX turn on/off" command to any number in 0..F range (use "etended edit instrument" button in menu). For example, you can set it to number 7, if you has no plan to use original 7xx command.

Personally, I do not like that Skale can use only 0..F commands. Why do not use all the range: 0..9 anf A..Z? Even Fast Tracker has Lxx, Gxx and other commands.
_________________
Manwe/SandS
www.thesands.ru/manwe.html
Back to top
Crasher
Skale Clueless


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Location: Latvia

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 9:41 am    Post subject:

Yeah, that works. I couldn't understand why SKALE provides a chance to set another effect numbers. Now it's ok...

For me it isn't a bad thing, I use (for now) just two echo effects, just to save time later when exported to wave. Of course, SKALE needs some other way (A..Z) to define that thing.

E gon' always be Extended for me, because I like using E6x loops very much ...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
       Skale Tracker Forum Index -> Skale Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group